Dating in highschool?

As I walk through the halls of my highschool, all I see are couples. Couples holding hands, couples making out, couples cuddling on the bench whispering sweet nothings to each other. I want to gag. Yes, I know. Love is a beautiful thing blah, blah, blah. I don’t know about everyone else, but I’m at school to learn. To get ahead in life and look down on those who had done wrong on me and laugh at them -hysterically of course. Not a very good learning environment. Don’t get me wrong, I believe in love as much as the next giggly girl does, but there’s a fine line between what’s appropriate for school and for what should be saved for a dark alley. I could be considered prude, but I am a 15 year-old with morals and common sense. And my common sense tells me that committing yourself to someone this early in life is absolutely ridiculous.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

